Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Valentine’s Day Felt Wall Heart

Posted by nattya61 on January 4, 2013

I’m sure most of you have seen those felt Christmas Trees you can make to put on the wall for your little one to play and rearrange the ornaments. I made one of those for Nick this Christmas and was so sad to have to take it down last week, that I decided to make him the same thing, only a heart, for Valentine’s Day. I know this post is a bit premature since I haven’t even written about our Christmas (or Thanksgiving…whoops) yet, but it was so cute, I had to post a picture of it before I forgot.

Valentine

I just cut a heart out of red, a smaller one out of white, and then a bunch of little hearts and LOVE out of felt scraps. I then put the tacks under the white felt and hot glued it to the red so Nick wouldn’t be able to get the tacks out of the wall, and that’s it. I know it’s a bit “girly,” but who cares. It’s almost Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

 
