Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Chocolate Gooey Butter Cookies – Thank You, Pinterest!

Posted by nattya61 on August 16, 2012

And thank you, Paula Deen, since she is the creator of this recipe.

So, I said I was going to make homemade ketchup. That was until I realized you needed a blender for the task. We have a blender, but I’m not in the mood to take it down from the top of the refrigerator, dust it off, use it, and clean it, so I decided to be unhealthy and make cookies instead.

I dug into my Sweets board and found the pin for Chocolate Gooey Butter Cookies. I followed the recipe pretty much exactly except I didn’t add the powdered sugar since I knew Nick would be eating the cookies and that would just be really messy. You have to buy Pillsbury cake mix because that’s the only brand (as far as mainstream brands go) that is the right size box (who knew…I always thought they were all the same). They are super simple to make. These are honestly the best cookies ever! They are soft and chewy. They taste like cake batter! Oh…so…good!!!

Nick didn’t even know I was baking cookies, but he ran into the kitchen and yelled, “Cookies!” He could smell their awesomeness from the bedroom.

You can’t eat just one!

Leave a Reply

 
