Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Valentine’s Day!

Posted by nattya61 on February 14, 2012

I love Valentine’s Day, always have. Even when I was single, I loved it. Pre-Bryan, I would buy myself some sushi, wine, a Cosmo, and some spa treatments, watch a romance movie (which is rare for me), and have an evening of pampering myself. Now, Valentine’s Day is a bit different, but it’s even more special because I get to share it with my two men. This year Bryan is actually off work for the big day, so I baked a Butterfinger Cake, and tonight I’ll be making steak, roasted fingerling potatoes, and sauteed spinach for our family Valentine’s Day dinner. We even bought a really good bottle of Moscato to help Bryan and I celebrate after Nick goes to bed.

Bryan bought me the requisite box of chocolates (I really do love chocolate), and tomorrow I’ll be getting a pedicure as the other half of my gift. We do the whole card thing too, and got Nick a stuffed animal and some Valentine’s Day Peeps that I’m sure he’ll share. Yes, it’s very giving into the Hallmarkization of the holiday, but I love it anyway.

Valentine’s Day is fun because it’s the day to unabashedly celebrate those you love. I love Bryan and Nick more than anything, and any chance I get to celebrate that is a wonderful day! Throwing wine, chocolate, and food in the mix just makes it even more amazing.

Leave a Reply

 
