Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Happy Birthday, Bryan!

Posted by nattya61 on June 23, 2011

Tomorrow, the best husband and daddy ever turns 31. Each and every day I am more amazed by him. Sometimes I still can’t believe how lucky I was to meet him, on his birthday five years ago. Bryan always tells me that I am the best thing that ever happened to him, and the same is true for me. It’s not that I haven’t had a good life. I have. I had a very loving mother and still have a great dad who raised me with a style that was ahead of their time. I have also always had great friends who have stood by me through everything. But, before Bryan, the one thing I didn’t have was a partner. Foxy was cuddly, but she just didn’t cut it.


Then, I met and fell in love with Bryan. He is generous, kind, loving, caring, smart, handsome, strong…every positive adjective you could imagine he truly embodies. More than that, he lets me be myself all the time. He encourages all my quirks, my intelligence and even my crudeness and bitchiness. We may not agree on everything. He hates America’s Next Top Model and I still fall asleep during Lord of the Rings, but we accept each other, and when it comes to the important things, we are right there beside each other thinking the same things at the same times.


On top of everything else, Bryan is the best dad. Everyone sees it. Friends and family always comment at how great Bryan is with Nick. What you see is all real. Nick is Bryan’s “little buddy.” This past week we decided to put Nick in gymnastics. Bryan is all for it and is even the one who goes with him. Bryan might be the only dad there, but that doesn’t discourage him one bit. He understands that gymnastics is not a girly sport and he agrees that it is completely ignorant to think so. I mean, really, how in southern Missouri did I find this guy?


Bryan, I love you more and more every day! Happy Birthday, Baby!

Leave a Reply

 
