Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Walking!

Posted by nattya61 on May 24, 2010

Nicholas took his first steps on May 14th and he’s been walking more and more ever since. He is so proud of himself whenever he does it too. He’ll clap and shreik and laugh! It’s so adorable. Walking means getting into more and more things. I had to babyproof his bookcase for the first time and remove some of the more delicate books. I had to put the pekingese book from the 1960’s in the living room bookcase.

Speaking of pekingeses, I want a dog. This isn’t new. I missed Foxy since she passed, but now I’m really really wanting a dog. Some women get baby fever. Well, I have puppy fever. Bryan is willing to get one now, but I still want to wait until Nicholas is older. A dog is a lot of work. Nicholas is a lot of work. I may want a dog now, but I know we don’t need one. I’ll wait until that time. Maybe when Nicholas is four instead of five, though.

Other than that things have been pretty much the same. Bryan has been working a lot more hours lately. The money is good, but we’re both tired.

I’ll update when I can since WordPress is now blocked at my place of employment. Until then, have a good week everyone!

Leave a Reply

 
