Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

2nd Wedding Anniversary, Where’s My Cotton?

Posted by nattya61 on April 20, 2010

Love!

I told Bryan I want a purse or a pair of shoes for our anniversary; fittingly enough my choices are probably made out of cotton. Come Monday, April 26, Bryan and I will celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary (…where the “traditional” gift is one made of cotton. I should research where the heck that came from.). I have no idea what I am getting him yet. Possibly The Stand graphic novel or a Superman action figure. We shall see.

I do know that I am making Bryan a card. Actually, it will be part card, part scrapbook. My mom always made homemade greeting cards and I like to as well, when I have a good idea for one. Well, this time I do for Bryan and our 2nd anniversary. I just went to JoAnn’s and bought the stuff to make it today. I spent about 30 minutes looking around. I really need to write the people who make scrapbooking stuff and tell them that people celebrate more than just 25th and 50th anniversaries. I was still able to find some good items, though, and am excited to get to work on it tonight. 

Bryan and I had the most amazing wedding. It was casual, but still very pretty. We got married in Turtle, Missouri (yes, Turtle) in a little country church because it was cute, free, and well, it made Bryan’s dad and stepmom happy (the church part). 

I loved my dress.

Just married!

Our "unity" candle was a memorial candle for our moms.

Outside, with bubbles.

Me and my girls: Barbie, Kelly, Asha, and Ann

The shoes!

Bryan and the boys: Adam, Jason, Josh, and Dan

We had our reception at the Holiday Inn in Salem. I ordered the cake from Country Mart and yes, it was really good and really pretty! 

We ate the top the day we got back from our honeymoon.

Mints!

Reception Table Decorations

Throwing the bouquet.

Going for the garter. It was a surprise, Superman decorated.

Like his Superman cufflinks.

And the day ends just like it began, with a kiss.

It was truly one of the best days. 

Special thanks to our photographer, Bambi Hill. Amazing! 

Bambi and Me

2 Responses to “2nd Wedding Anniversary, Where’s My Cotton?”

  1. Yay! I can’t believe it’s been two years. That’s craziness. Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

 
