Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Ready for the Weekend!

Posted by nattya61 on March 19, 2010

Saturday is the first day of spring…and on Sunday it is supposed to snow. But, no matter how messed up that is, I’m still totally looking forward to the weekend!

Tomorrow I am going to make homemade cheesy potato soup with broccoli and cornbread. I haven’t exactly figured out the soup recipe yet, but Bryan and I are both pretty good at making soups and stews, so I’m sure it will be fine. I also plan on having Nicholas eat it with us, so for the first time ever, all three of us will be having the same thing for dinner. Yes, I’m excited!

Sunday we actually have a whole day free. We have another shower gift to get, so I’m want to go to Macy’s. We’ll probably go to JC Penney (I have a coupon…of course) and get Nick some more summer clothes too.

Last night I bought Nick this booster seat using some of the money Dennis and Shirley sent us for Nick’s birthday. It has a Magna Doodle built right in, and it folds for travel. Bryan said I picked out a good one. Nick seemed to like it too. Now, he’ll have something to sit in at Grandma and Grandpa’s house while he eats his cake on his birthday.

Just two more weeks until my little man turns one! Crazy!

Leave a Reply

 
