Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Staying Put

Posted by nattya61 on February 24, 2010

We’ve decided to stay at our current apartment for another year. I know, I know. But right now, since everything at the apartment has been stable except for that first week when we moved in back in November, we think our money would better be spent paying off bills. That way, when we move into a better place next year, we’ll be able to afford it without worry. I hate worrying about money, so right now I’ll take the crappier yet cheap-o apartment and still have a little cash left over at the end of the day.

Now, I just have to try to talk my cousin Jason into moving in next door (well, a building over). He’s looking for a cheaper place, and Nick and I get lonely in the evenings. I’d love to have Jason so close so we could hang out more often. During the warm evenings, Nick and I could just stroll on over. It’d be like when Jason and I were kids. Fun!

Little Nick has been standing up a lot lately. That’s his new thing. He can’t let go and stay standing yet, but he’s getting there. He’s sure not scared when it comes to that sort of stuff. He’s getting used to falling too, which is good, since when he’s learning to walk/ride a bike/skateboard/whatever he decides to do, I’m sure he’ll be falling a lot. I was always scared to fall. I never liked the feeling of not having my feet firmly on the ground. I’m actually amazed I even learned how to drive a car. Nicholas is the total opposite. He loves to dive, be upside down, and just generally scare the pants off of me by his antics. He’s my little daredevil!

Sitting on Daddy's shoulders.

I can’t believe he’s almost 11 months old…which is almost a year old! Oh my!

I’ll be blogging about Nick’s birth soon, so beware for those of you who can’t deal hearing about blood, pain, and random fluids and such.

One Response to “Staying Put”

  1. Ooh, I love birth stories! Can’t wait! Isn’t it funny how fearless babies are? Crazy kids!

Leave a Reply

 
