Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Nick’s 9 Month Appointment Is Today…Finally

Posted by nattya61 on January 28, 2010

Nick will be 10 months old next week, but today we are finally taking him for his 9 month wellness check-up. The last time his appointment fell on the day of a snowstorm, so we moved it. Today was the earliest opening they had. I need to find a doctor for him who isn’t so busy. Well, I can’t stand his doctor anyway. You all know why. Hopefully today she won’t bother us about Nick’s weight too much, but we shall see.

He's my perfect little man!

Tomorrow we are supposed to get another snow storm. I am so ready for winter to be over. Last year spring was me being pregnant and then me recovering from being pregnant and gallbladder surgery. I am really looking forward to this spring where I will actually feel good and Bryan and I will get to see Nick actually enjoy all the spring fun this year.

We decided to have Nick’s birthday party in Salem. That way our family will be able to be there. I saved up enough Pamper’s codes to order his invitations from Shutterfly. I ordered 12 invitations and 3 St. Patrick’s Day cards (courtesy of a code from Hip2Save) for only $3.74 for tax and shipping. I think that’s a pretty good deal! Here is an example of the invite below.


Here I go to take Nick to his appointment. Wish us luck!

One Response to “Nick’s 9 Month Appointment Is Today…Finally”

  1. Emily said

    Good luck! That outfit is even more adorable on Nick! And great deal on those invitations. I love them! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
