Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Why Does Crawl Mean Slow?

Posted by nattya61 on January 19, 2010

When we say the day has “crawled” by, we usually mean it went by slowly. I think we need to change this. When most babies start to really crawl, they can go pretty fast. And finally, this includes Nick. He’s getting pretty good at moving around! The little guy is just like me as a baby…either me or Bryan have to be in the room with him at all times, or he throws a fit. Here is him when we are in the room with him: 

Nick, happy as a clam.

Here is Nick when we leave the room: 

Nick, screaming as he crawls his way to me.

This picture is deceiving because he will smile for the camera even if he has been screaming. But, trust me…right before he noticed I was taking his picture he was in the process of crawling from his bedroom into our bedroom, screaming and crying the whole way. Yes, it’s funny, especially since he is exactly like me, but one of these days he is going to have to get used to not being around Mommy and Daddy all of the time. Oh fun times. 

Sunday we went to the mall and I got my eyebrows waxed. I used to do this all the time when I was in grad school and didn’t care about spending money (I figured that with a master’s degree I’d graduate, get a high paying job, and pay off all my debt in the matter of no time. Haha! Yeah…I was an idiot. I didn’t take into account the Bush factor, but oh well…lesson learned. Anyway…). Since it had been forever, and I was getting really really lazy about plucking the unruly things, I decided to treat myself to something spa like and get them done. Apparently the price has gone up. $15! The girl did a really good job and didn’t make me bleed (I bleed every time I get them done…I have really thin skin…yes, it sucks), I tipped her $3. So, for $18 I got my eyebrows done by someone who knew what she was doing. I still have a slightly red face today, but it was worth it. I might make it a yearly ritual now. Haha! Yes, I’m too cheap to get it done every month. I can break out the old tweezers in the meantime. 

We went to Boarders and Old Navy too and bought a bunch of stuff but didn’t spend very much because the sales were so good. I found this

Valentines cards, just like Momma had.

How adorable are these? They are very similar to the Valentine’s my mom had collected from when she was a kid, so I had to have them. I’ll pick one out for Bryan, one for Nick, and send a few out to family. Yes, I was very excited! 

At Old Navy, I found this outfit for Nick that I had found on the website:
                                   
How cute is that!! We also cleaned up with what they had on sale and clearance. 

                                           
The three on the top are for Nick. $5 shirts are awesome! The Iron Man shirt and the navy shirt (which I got in the greenish-turquoise color) are for me. I got the roll-sleeve shirt for only $2! The Spiderman shirt is for Bryan. Yes, it looks pink in person too. He loves it, though.

I had a $10 off coupon, so Bryan’s shirt was free. Yes, Sunday was an awesome shopping day!

Yesterday I was off, which was great. It was nice to have a day off where I wasn’t off because I was sick. I spent the day playing with Nick, resting, and scrapbooking. I only have three more pages to make for Nick’s first year scrapbook. That makes me kind of sad, but I know I’ll have many more years ahead of me making scrapbooks for him that someday he’ll be able to show his kids (and that when he’s in high school I’ll get to show the Potty Time page to his girlfriends).

I can't hug and kiss this baby enough!

Leave a Reply

 
