Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Food Talk

Posted by nattya61 on January 13, 2010

I’ve been trying to eat better. Not diet. If I believed in a devil I’d say he invented diets. I’m just trying to eat better  in an effort to be healthier this year. I’m working on adding more fruits, veggis, and grains to my diet while removing some of the bad stuff (i.e. sweet and fried). I’ve been drinking that V8 Infusion stuff instead of soda and not putting sugar in my morning tea. Instead of burgers and fries, I’ve been having Bryan bring me more fish and veggi type things from work. Last night he brought me what they call “Tuna in the Weeds.” Let me tell you, I don’t miss the burger.

Tuna in the Weeds
8 oz. tuna seared medium rare and topped with wasabi aioli. Served with fresh sautéed spinach or vegetable medley. (I always get the spinach.)

It is simply amazing. Now, I know I’ll have to get something else eventually or I’ll get tired of the tuna, so I might try the Mahi Riccard. It’s 8 oz. mahi-mahi baked and served with sautéed garlic, eggplant, portobello mushrooms, tomatoes and basil. Yum!

Don’t think I’ve given up my desserts. Not at all. I’m just trying to curb my sugar intake during normal situations. To me, life isn’t worth living without chocolate in it.

One Response to “Food Talk”

  1. Nice.

Leave a Reply

 
