Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

So, I Was Reading a Parenting Blog

Posted by nattya61 on December 16, 2009

And we all know that was mistake #1, but anyway…these women were yapping at each other about how basically if you feed your kid formula that kid will surely die or you’ll go to hell or some crap like that because “breastfeeding is best” of course. It makes me wonder, why do modern mothers beat each other up so much for just trying to do their best? Breastfeeding is cool, if that’s what you want to do. If not, then that should be cool too. It’s really no one’s business except your own.

(Side note: In my case it was Nick who didn’t like the boob. Honestly, he came out too impatient for it. That boy has too much Pace blood in him to be born being ok with waiting for something and too much Kendall in him to be willing to wait when it comes to food.)

Chugging away.

So, to all the mothers out there. As long as you aren’t doing crazy stuff like these parents, then you are doing fine. Stop worrying about every little thing you do and stop worrying about what everyone else is doing too.

Here endeth my rant of the day. Thank you.

4 Responses to “So, I Was Reading a Parenting Blog”

  1. HELP!!!
    Okay, my comment really has nothing to do with your entry – sorry. It was entertaining, but not the reason I am commenting. I have the same theme as you are using, but I have tried every way I can figure (I am a three-day-old blogger) to get my posts to nest so that the whole thing isn’t hanging out there and I thought it was just this theme – obviously there is a setting I am missing when I try to do it. Would it be too much for me to ask how you did it? And would it be too much to ask for your input? I greatly appreciate your feedback!! Thanks so much!
    Michelle Steele – “fellow” mom-extraordinaire!

    • nattya61 said

      Hi, Michelle! Thanks for reading!

      What you need to do to only show a part of each post instead of the whole thing on the front page (I think this is what you are asking about) is when you are writing or editing the post, choose where you want it to cut off, and click on the Insert More tag (it looks like a piece of paper being cut in half, it’s the button right after the Unlink button)…or you can use the Alt+Shift+T hotkey which will do the same thing. That place a break in the editing window that will show you where the post preview will end on your main page.

      I hope this helps!

Leave a Reply

 
