Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Colds Are Icky

Posted by nattya61 on December 10, 2009

Little Nicholas and I are still sick. Nick is getting better pretty quickly, though. His nose is clear now, and he just has some gunk left in his chest, but it doesn’t seem to bother him too much. He slept through the night last night, so he’s definitely doing a lot better. He seems to take after his daddy and will be over this cold pretty fast.

I, on the other hand, still feel miserable. I still can’t breathe through my nose and my chest is pretty congested. I’m at work today, but I may take a half day. It depends on how I feel after lunch. I had a slight fever the past couple of days too. Little Nick hasn’t even had that. He’s my strong little boy!

Yesterday, Bryan went to Target to get a few things, and he brought me home a box of chocolate covered cherries. Yes, I ate them all. Well, I gave Bryan one. They are just so good!

Nick’s new crib came in the mail yesterday, so Bryan put it together. It looks great! Nick seems to like it. We’ll try it out on Saturday night. Nick has been sleeping with us since he’s been sick. I want him to stay elevated and warmer than usual in the night because of his cold, but he should be over it enough by Saturday to be back in his own, new bed. I’m sure he’ll scream about it though.

Cutie-pie!

Leave a Reply

 
