Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Feeling Better!

Posted by nattya61 on November 25, 2009

So, after being on iron pills for three days and trying to eat better…ok, trying to actually eat more than cereal and spinach dip, I am feeling much better. Yay!

Nick’s first tooth came in yesterday! So exciting! Well, it’s exciting to me. He won’t let us see it, yet. We can feel it, though. He’s also babbling “Mama” incessantly now, and not just when he’s mad. He’s going to be the cutest little thing at Thanksgiving this year!

Today starts my countdown to Thanksgiving break! In 23 hours Nick, Bryan, and I will be on the road to Salem and heading towards food and family! 

On a side note (pun intended), am I the only one who considers turkey more of the afterthought of the Thanksgiving meal. I always seem to put it on my plate first, but it’s the one thing I least enjoy eating. I love all the side dishes – the dressing, mashed potatoes, cranberry sauce (if it’s homemade), sweet potatoes, and even the corn and green beans, but the turkey is something I always doctor up with the cranberry sauce and potatoes so I can actually enjoy it. Now, I know turkey is probably the healthiest thing on the plate and eating it probably keeps me from eating too much pie after the meal since the protein is more filling and such, but still. If the turkey was absent, I’d probably be just as happy with the Thanksgiving meal.

Well, it’s time for me to sign off for now. Today there is still work to do, and I need to write up my packing list so packing will go much quicker tonight. I’m all about lists, for those of you who don’t know.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

Leave a Reply

 
