Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Halloween’s Almost Here!

Posted by nattya61 on October 22, 2009

I’m getting excited for Halloween. Nicholas isn’t going trick-or-treating this year because frankly he’s just too young to truly enjoy that, but I found an awesome deal on a costume for him to wear in the future. Toys R Us has a lot of their Halloween costumes on sale and for free shipping. I ordered Nicholas a Superman costume for only a little over $9! It probably won’t fit him until he’s 8, but at least we already have a costume for that year now. Baby Age also has a Superman costume in toddler sizes, but knowing Nick he’ll fit into that before next Halloween even gets here. If you find a costume on Baby Age that you want, be sure to use the code COSTUMES09 to snag free shipping.

Coupons.com has a coupon for $2 off just one bag of Nestle candy. That’s a really great deal. We will probably be handing out candy that night to the neighbor kids. Nick might also get to eat his first mini candy bar. After Nick goes to bed Bryan and I will have to watch either Evil Dead or one of the Saw movies. That’s our little tradition.

I’m feeling much better today. I actually don’t feel like I’m getting a cold anymore. Yay! I guess it was just a bad allergy attack. Darn allergies. It’s better than the swine flu I guess.

Overall my week so far has been pretty relaxed compared to the rest of the month. I’m hoping this trend continues! It’s nice to be able to breathe again!

Here’s a Nick Pic…Another oldie, but a goodie.
IMG_0263

Leave a Reply

 
