Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Don’t Know Where to Start

Posted by nattya61 on October 16, 2009

I was going to write a blog this morning about my busy and productive day yesterday, all my Target shopping (saved $30!), my free baby puffs find (another $3 saved), my cleaning frenzie, the tons of stuff I got done at work, and my evening scrapbooking, but now it doesn’t seem to matter as much, yes, even in my world.

I learned this morning about the end of a relationship between two people I am very close to. I feel bad for both of them. I am sad of how it’s ending, but I’m sad that it got to that point in the first place. I’ll be honest and say that part of the issues are probably related to age and inexperience. I know that makes people mad to hear, but it’s true. With age you just learn things…you learn to let some things go and how to really work others out. With age, though, you also learn when to really just let go, when it’s better for you to stop trying and to just breathe and say, “See ya.” So, maybe they aren’t too young. I don’t know. I’m probably as confused as they are.

I want them both to know that our doors are open. They can call, e-mail, or just stop on by and we’ll listen, or just chill out and play with Nick or have some quality Wii time. No matter what happens, we love both of you!  Nick loves you too!

face

Leave a Reply

 
