Creative Title

A glimpse into the brain of a writer-momma-nerd.

Pears Soap

Posted by nattya61 on September 21, 2009

So back a couple years ago I was obsessed with old hilarious ads. I really loved this one from Pears:

pearsI’m not sure why I liked this one so much, it just cracked me up. I mean, what was the thought process.

I know, a baby falls out of a bathtub and it overturns on him. So this baby is crying and crying. Yep, that’ll sell our soap! Let’s go for it!

Guess what? I found the soap! Dollar Tree of all places sells it for $1 (obviously) a bar! It’s actually really good stuff. It reminds me of Grandma’s house in how it’s got an old fashionedness to it…like this stuff gets you clean. Squeaky clean. A clean that modern soaps don’t do because they have moisturizers in them. It may not be good for ya, as told by the crying baby, but the stuff sure does get you clean and it smells good too, but not in a girly way.

I bought three bars.

And I laugh every time I use it.

Now I just need to find some Thorazine at Target.

thorazine

Leave a Reply

 
